Webinar 18 Oct: Unlock the business value of grid edge computing – Smart Energy

Webinar broadcast date: Tuesday, 18 October

04h00 New York | 08h00 GMT | 09h00 London | 10h00 Amsterdam | 10h00 Johannesburg | 13h30 New Delhi | 16h00 Singapore

60-minute session

The future of business transformation is at the edge. Grid edge computing provides one of the most effective ways to create value-generating business operations. However, edge computing also provides its own set of challenges.

These challenges typically involve the combination of data from multiple sources and the sharing of data across various ecosystems- regulated and unregulated markets, organisations divided physically and operationally.

In this session, we will discuss how to increase grid operational efficiency through grid edge data pre-processing. In addition, we will hear from experts on how to access grid data for consumer digital convenience without compromising the digital security of strategic infrastructure or consumer control of data confidentiality.

Speakers:

Sergio Lazzarotto, President & Executive Director | DLMS

Camille Marzuoli, Managing Director | Energy & Utilities, STL Partners

Vincent Audebert, IoT & Telecom Expert | EDF

Toufann Chaudhuri, Chief Architect & Technology Officer | Eaton

This UrIoTNews article is syndicated fromGoogle News

About Post Author